TCWT January 2012 Blog Chain

Update: 3/27/14

Oh god. I just read the original version of this post and did a major face-palm. Was I REALLY that annoying two years ago? Honestly, if that’s what I sounded like, I feel as though I need to apologize to anyone who had the misfortune of reading that initial post. Because:

So I’m going to try to escape with at least some dignity and delete the whole entry, but suffice it to say, this was the blog chain topic:

“What are examples of books you’ve thrown across the room with force? Why did you throw them?”

(I guess I was having a really bad week or something? I tend to hate being negative about books, so who knows what was up. I, for one, am too terrified to go into the mind of Former Me and find out.)

*If you’re one of the awesome people who finds these past blog chain posts through search terms, you can go here to find more recent topics and to sign up for a current chain.*

33 thoughts on “TCWT January 2012 Blog Chain

  1. I like the idea! It’s actually great. We went from serious back to moderately amusing again–I like it a lot, mostly because numerous books come to mind.

    I would like to participate, but is it too nit-picky to ask that I write my post a little later in the month? Like my last turn? Maybe fourth or fifth.

    Or whatever. Whatever the rules are.

  2. Yay! Love the topic, though I hate disliking books because people did so much work on them and it’s not fair to them… I should stop being so sensitive. Anyway, can I be the 11th?

  3. Wish a couple of friends had blogs! I know they would like this. Oh, could you send me a list of All the participating blogs????I would like that so I can write that on my post— it is in the making right now. ;)

    tomte

  4. Can I be in? Any day except the 14th (I’m going to see the Nutcracker, yay!) or the 22nd (my birthday and the reason for going to see the Nutcracker) is fine, as far as I know. I don’t really know what I’m going to write about because I don’t tend to throw books. I don’t like bashing holes in walls. However, I’m sure I’ve got a story of *some* sort!

    As for the commenting thing, I lapsed a bit halfway through this time, and then went back today and commented on all the ones I missed (apologies if I did miss anyone out. Just come yell at me and I will certainly call in). December is a bit of a busy month for most people, I think.

  5. How do you get that image of the pen in the background and it says TCWT Blog Chain in red????? I want to get it for my post but have no idea whatsoever how to get it……. other than that, my post is practically done!!! yay!! I hope you all like it =)

Leave a Reply

