Teens Can Write, Too!

Changing the world's opinion… as soon as we finish this math homework

TCWT April 2012 Blog Chain

 

ETA: 3/29/14: *If you’re one of the awesome people who finds these past blog chain posts through search terms, you can go here to find more recent topics and to sign up for a current chain.*

Well, once again, it’s time for a new blog chain, and once again, I’m super grateful to all of you who participated this month to make it so much fun. Now, without further ado, here’s your prompt for April:

“What are your writers’ habits and eccentricities?”

Let’s face it, we all have them. Maybe you have a certain article of clothing you like to wear when you write. Maybe there’s a certain kind of character or situation that you strongly like or dislike to write. Maybe there’s a certain place you must go to write. If you can think of one, tell us about it!

As always, all you have to do to sign up is leave a comment below. Happy writing!

About Michael Waters

I'm Michael, I'm eighteen, and I blog about YA books for Barnes & Noble.

36 comments on “TCWT April 2012 Blog Chain

  1. Pherisphena Ladea
    March 20, 2012

    As long is there is a TCWT chain, I’m in. This month sounds awesome. Book me whenever is most efficient for you–I’ve grown rather accustomed, however, to my place as somewhere in the middle of the month. So, the tenth? The eleventh? I don’t care. Somewhere around there.

    Thanks again!

  2. wreakinghavoc14
    March 20, 2012

    Count me in. 🙂

  3. Charley R
    March 20, 2012

    Hrrrmmm …. oh, count me in too! 😀

    • Allegra Davis
      March 20, 2012

      Will the 6th be okay?

      • Charley R
        March 21, 2012

        6th of April? Should be. I’ll do my best to let you know if I can’t fill in – I have no idea when I might be dragged off to visit relatives in the holidays. Will do my best though!

    • Miriam Joy
      March 29, 2012

      Yay! We got the Spookster!

      • Charley R
        April 3, 2012

        Hehehe, that you do 🙂

  4. I’m in! Any day that isn’t a Tuesday works for me.

  5. Rachel
    March 20, 2012

    Book me for a Wednesday 🙂

  6. tomte
    March 20, 2012

    OOOH! This is a good one because I am actually a really weird sort of person!!! Sign me up! (And I can post whenever you want me to :D)

    • Allegra Davis
      March 20, 2012

      Great! I’ll put you down for the 8th.

      • tomte
        March 25, 2012

        Sounds absolutely perfect!!! It’s my last day of Spring Break, so it works out perfectly 🙂

  7. Liam, Head Phil
    March 20, 2012

    Hmmm… I could make this work. As always, interesting prompt! At least you didn’t do something green-related or anything, due to St. Patrick’s day, as you sort-of did with Valentine’s Day… Anyway, I’m in.

    • Liam, Head Phil
      March 20, 2012

      Disregard the penultimate sentence, because it is irrelevant due to this chain prompt being for April, not March. Sorry!

  8. Oliver Dahl
    March 21, 2012

    Again, most days work except Wednesdays and Sunday’s, also, if you could sign me up for a later date, that would help me procrastinate. 😉haha! Thanks!

    • Allegra Davis
      March 21, 2012

      Cool. I’ll hold off on giving you an official date until I have a better idea of how many people will be participating in this month’s chain. Stay tuned–I’ll let you know as soon as I can.

  9. Tayqlor
    March 25, 2012

    Sorry I’m signing up late! I’d love to write for the chain again!

    • Allegra Davis
      March 25, 2012

      No problem–you’re not late at all! How does April 12th sound?

      • Tayqlor
        March 25, 2012

        That’s fine! Thanks!

  10. Hannah Mills
    March 27, 2012

    How does this work, exactly? I’m interested in participating.
    Thanks,

    – Hannah

    • Allegra Davis
      March 27, 2012

      Thanks for your interest! Here’s how it works: we give you a date, and you write a post on the given prompt to be published on said date. One blogger in the chain posts per day, and everyone is supposed to comment on the other participants’ posts. We’ll send out email reminders the day before the chain starts, which will include the complete posting schedule.

      • Hannah Mills
        April 2, 2012

        Aha, this sounds great–sign me up!

      • Allegra Davis
        April 2, 2012

        Awesome! I’ll put you down for April 14th.

  11. Miriam Joy
    March 29, 2012

    As agreed, I’m in! As I said, any date is fine, though between the 6th and the 15th is easiest, probably, being holidays and not when I’m without internet. Because that would make life tricky.

    • Allegra Davis
      March 29, 2012

      Great! I’ll put you down for April 13th.

      • Miriam Joy
        March 29, 2012

        Awesome. Going to a gig in the evening of that day, yay!

  12. Oliver Dahl
    April 4, 2012

    When do you want me to post… You said hang on a bit, and it’s kind of been a while… 🙂

    • Allegra Davis
      April 4, 2012

      It’s looking like the latest we can put you down for is April 15th. Does that sound OK?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2012 by in Blog Chain and tagged , , .
March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
