TCWT May 2012 Blog Chain

 

Just because I can

ETA: 3/29/14: *If you’re one of the awesome people who finds these past blog chain posts through search terms, you can go here to find more recent topics and to sign up for a current chain.*

 

Somehow, April is already almost over (sorcery, perhaps?), which means it’s time to announce the prompt for next month’s blog chain! This time, I wanted to go with something diverse yet universal in the world of writers, and so I came up with this.

“Why do you write?”

Yep. I know. Probably the simplest yet most challenging topic out there, but I’m so curious about what you guys have to say that I vote we do it anyway, even if all of us are currently staring at the computer screen like this right now, with no idea how to answer:

46 thoughts on “TCWT May 2012 Blog Chain

  1. Hiya! It’s me again :)
    Could I please have a spot in early May, preferably on a Tuesday, Thursday or Saturday? I have exams coming up very soon, but I would love to be able to take part anyway :)

  2. This is my first time signing up for this, but I guess a Saturday or a Monday would be best for me (though I’m not adverse to any other day). I’ve been wanting ti do a post about why I write for awhile anyway :)

  3. Wow. That is a broad topic indeed. If things get any more broad, we’ll be asked to answer the great question of life, the universe, and everything, in more words than just “forty-two”. I’ll participate.

  4. sign me up! Also, I got two questions for you, one: could we write why we blog? and two, I know you are doing the July. chain, so can I reserve the 11th of July ? (It’s my birthday :D)

      • I keep forgetting to tell you, but since this is somewhat important, I forgot. My blog needs a new name, and right now its temporary name is The No Name Blog, since I can’t think of any other relatively good names. I’ll keep you guys posted.

  5. I’d love to participate! I did it once a couple of months ago, but then life got really busy. Looking forward to doing it again!

  6. Hi! I’m completely new here, but I think I want to participate. It appears that I’ll be able to follow examples set earlier in the month, so I’m all for it! :)

  7. Okay one more thing.. my blog is now formally known as You Didn’t Really Need To Know This. (I haven’t changed it yet, but that is what it is called)

Leave a Reply

