Teens Can Write, Too!

Changing the world's opinion… as soon as we finish this math homework

TCWT September 2012 Blog Chain

ETA: 3/29/14: *If you’re one of the awesome people who finds these past blog chain posts through search terms, you can go here to find more recent topics and to sign up for a current chain.*

This month’s blog chain topic is:

“How much does setting affect your novels and stories? What are some of your favorite ways to portray setting?”

As always, all you have to do to sign up is leave a comment on this post. If you’re new to TCWT, check out our Blog Chain page for more information, but feel free to ask questions. We’ll be happy to answer them.

About John Hansen

I’m seventeen. I’m a YA writer, a nerdfighter, and a book geek, and I recently finished a year-and-a-half stint interning at the literary agency Foreword Literary (now Fuse Literary). I'm also a Game of Thrones and Lucille Bluth enthusiast, and my ultimate life question is, if you are what you eat, then does that mean I should eat a NYT bestselling author?

32 comments on “TCWT September 2012 Blog Chain

  1. Liam, Head Phil
    August 22, 2012

    Hrrr… Sounds like a good topic, but I won’t be able to post early September– I’ll still be recovering from August. Whatever you want to give me would be fine. I probably could do something early in the chain, but I’d do better with a slightly later date. Thanks!

    • Allegra Davis
      August 22, 2012

      All right. You can have the last day of the chain before John and I post. I’ll let you know later what that specific date will be.

  2. nevillegirl
    August 22, 2012

    Hi! Could I have… well… whatever date is first? I don’t want a specific one, but no one’s signed up yet, not really…


  3. EbonyQuill
    August 22, 2012

    Hi! This is my first time participating in the blog chain, but I’m excited to talk about settings. Can I a day in the second week of September?

  4. EbonyQuill
    August 22, 2012

    *have, lol sorry.

    • Allegra Davis
      August 22, 2012

      No problem. How does September 10 sound?

      • EbonyQuill
        August 22, 2012

        Sounds good, thanks!

      • Allegra Davis
        August 31, 2012

        It looks like, due to a small number of sign-ups, we’ll have to rework the scheduling a bit. Is it all right if I move you to September 11 instead?

  5. alicejane011
    August 22, 2012

    Ooh interesting! Can I have a Monday?

    • Allegra Davis
      August 23, 2012

      How about Monday, September 17?

      • alicejane011
        August 23, 2012

        That’s fine! ^^

      • Allegra Davis
        August 31, 2012

        It looks like, due to a small number of sign-ups, we’ll have to rework the scheduling a bit. Is it all right if I move you to Monday, September 10 instead?

      • alicejane011
        August 31, 2012

        It’s fine! ^^

  6. Olivia's Opinions
    August 23, 2012

    Sign me up! :) I don’t really care what day I get, maybe early/mid September?

  7. Kirsten
    August 24, 2012

    Can I join! TCWT can help me get through the first days of freshman year at a brand new school.

    • Kirsten
      August 24, 2012

      And the exclamation point was because I was so excited. I also really want to know if I can join.

  8. Miriam Joy
    August 24, 2012

    An early date for me this time, please! Although school goes back on the 4th so wheneverI get is going to be difficult. But no extra-curricular activities in the first week so that’s probably best.

  9. Annika (@WritingBeyond)
    August 31, 2012

    Is September 8th taken? :)

  10. dreamsinsong
    August 31, 2012

    Count me in! After the 8th would be best, but I could do any time after the 4th, when I go back to school.

  11. nevillegirl
    September 4, 2012

    When will we get the schedule of posts? :/

    • Allegra Davis
      September 4, 2012

      I should have them out within the hour! My apologies for the long wait–I have a plethora of excuses, none of which are particularly valid.

Leave a Reply

This entry was posted on August 22, 2012 by in Blog Chain and tagged , , , .
August 2012
« Jul   Sep »

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 879 other followers

