Teens Can Write, Too!

Changing the world's opinion… as soon as we finish this math homework

TCWT March 2013 Blog Chain

ETA: 3/31/14: *If you’re one of the awesome people who finds these past blog chain posts through search terms, you can go here to find more recent topics and to sign up for a current chain.*
GUYS. I am super excited about this month’s blog chain, brought to you by Jenny Li. The topic:
“Write a letter to an antagonist.”
In Jenny’s words:

We all have those characters that we have the feels for. It might be the warm, gooey feelings of first love—or maybe it’s the prickly feeling of disgust as we recall how they beheaded our favorite literary dog. This month, I’m challenging you all to choose one fictional being that you feel passionately about and write him/her/it a letter.

It could be a love confession or a challenge to war. It could be a request to hire them for a particularly demanding job, or a complaint regarding the work they did in Malaysia last summer. Whatever it’s about, address it in an epistolary format to a fictional character of your choice.

As always, to sign up just comment below with a link to your blog to sign up and I’ll assign you a date to post on!

About Michael Waters

I'm Michael, I'm eighteen, and I blog about YA books for Barnes & Noble.

65 comments on “TCWT March 2013 Blog Chain

  1. brainz4christ
    February 18, 2013

    This sounds incredibly awesome. The blog link is in my name! Is it to our charrie or someone else’s?

  2. brainz4christ
    February 18, 2013

    … or it isn’t. Darn. letsgetwriteral(dot)blogspot(dot)com

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Is the 5th okay? (And see Jenny’s response below)

      • brainz4christ
        February 25, 2013

        5th sounds good! 🙂

  3. Miss Alexandrina
    February 18, 2013

    Hi, I have two questions:
    1. Does it have to be a character from a published book or, say, a CP’s antagonist?
    2. Can it be a character who is not particularly nice, or is the requirement for an antagonist themselves?
    I’m probably being too pedantic here :P.
    I’ll definitely have a think about this. Put me down for a Sunday in the middle of the month, please.

    • Jenny Li
      February 18, 2013

      Although it would be nice if the character were from a published book (because then we could relate to your feelings about him/her based on our own experiences with the story and/or go read the book(s) to see where you’re coming from), as long as you’re passionate about that character, anything goes.
      Also, if there’s a character you want to write a letter to but they’re not the principal antagonist of the story, I would say you’re still welcome to go for it! ^_^

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      How is the 10th?

      • Miss Alexandrina
        February 22, 2013

        *gets out calendar* The tenth is Mothering Sunday, so I may not be allowed on the computer that day. Can I do the ninth?

    • John Hansen
      March 3, 2013

      Re: your other comment: we’re booked through the 25th, so would it be possible for you to just write and schedule the post in advance? Or you could do the 26th? Thanks! 🙂

  4. Miss Quill
    February 18, 2013

    This is going to be fun. This is going to be very, very fun.

    http://themysteriousscribblingbook.wordpress.com/

    • Miss Quill
      February 18, 2013

      Any date is fine with me, by the way.

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      I’ll put you down for the 6th!

  5. Miriam Joy
    February 18, 2013

    Of course I want to join 🙂

    I’m assuming they can be a character from a film instead of a book, if we want them to be. But I’ll probably go for a book anyway.

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      See Jenny’s answer above. And awesome, I’ll put you down for the 7th!

  6. Charlotte
    February 18, 2013

    Sounds exciting!

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Are you joining? If so, is the 8th okay?

      • Charlotte
        February 22, 2013

        Yes please! And the 8th is good 🙂

  7. Kazul
    February 18, 2013

    Oh, this sounds awesome! Count me in: kkazulwolf(dot)wordpress(dot)com

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Awesome! I’ll put you down for the 9th!

      • Kazul
        February 22, 2013

        Thank you!

  8. Fida
    February 18, 2013

    This sounds awesome! Count me in for any date except for the 15th. Thanks! fida-islaih.blogspot.com

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      I’ll put you down for the 11th!

  9. Sarah Hudson
    February 18, 2013

    Me! Me! Me! sarahhudsonscribbles(dot)blogspot(dot)ca

    Like Miriam, I’m assuming we can use movie antagonists too? Because aaagh, my least favorite antagonist EVER is in a movie. Or. Or. I could write to HIM too. *brain explodes*

    • Jenny Li
      February 18, 2013

      Movies work just fine–any antagonist or do-eviller or unpleasant folk you would like. The TCWT chain is about having fun, after all! (:
      //Excited to see what everyone will write.

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Hehe, is the 12th okay?

  10. nevillegirl
    February 18, 2013

    Can I join, please? Thanks!

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Of course! I’ll put you down for the 13th!

  11. April May Jay
    February 18, 2013

    I’d like to!!! aprilmayjay(dot)blogspot(dot)com

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Awesome! Is the 14th okay?

  12. imnotthatgeeky
    February 18, 2013

    May I join? This is the best idea for a the blog chain topic since the last best idea for a blog chain topic.

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Haha woohoo! I’ll put you down for the 15th, if that’s okay!

  13. Olivia's Opinions
    February 18, 2013

    I want to join this month! I’m fine for any day, really.

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      I’ll put you down for the 16th!

  14. loonytuney
    February 18, 2013

    I love it! Definitely want to join in.

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      I’ll put you down for the 17th!

  15. Liam, Head Phil
    February 18, 2013

    I have returned! Though I escaped the chain gang a few months ago, I was apprehended and brought back, and I see I am just in time. I like this topic. It’s going to be hilarious. I’m in!

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Yesssss you’re back! I’ll put you down for the 18th!

      • Liam, Head Phil
        February 22, 2013

        Well, I didn’t expect that reaction, but yes, I’m back. This is a great prompt.

    • Miriam Joy
      February 22, 2013

      TWO-FOUR-SIX-OH-OOOONNNNEEEEEEE!

  16. Paulina Czarnecki
    February 18, 2013

    I’ll join! Sounds very interesting. I can post any day. 🙂

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      I’ll put you down for the 19th. 🙂

  17. cait
    February 18, 2013

    Sounds great! If there are any spots left, I’d love to be in.

    notebooksisters.blogspot.com

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Of course! I’ll put you down for the 20th. 🙂

  18. Brittani Layne(NevilleFan)
    February 18, 2013

    Sounds awesome! Sign me up:
    http://theteenagewriter.wordpress.com

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Yay! I’ll put you down for the 21st.

  19. Andrea
    February 19, 2013

    I volunteer as tribute! http://myswordandpen.wordpress.com/

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Haha. I’ll put you down for the 22nd!

  20. orphu44
    February 20, 2013

    I’ll join!

    • John Hansen
      February 21, 2013

      Woot! Is the 23rd okay?

  21. orphu44
    February 23, 2013

    Of course.

  22. MeganLizSmith
    February 24, 2013

    I’ll take any day available!
    http://eatwritedie.blogspot.com/

    • John Hansen
      February 24, 2013

      I’ll put you down for the 24th!

  23. Pingback: My first blog award! | ↘↘Insatiable Before Death

  24. dreamsinsong
    February 25, 2013

    Any space left? I can’t do the week of the 11th, but any time before/after that should be fine.

    • John Hansen
      March 3, 2013

      Yep! I’ll put you down for the 25th.

  25. Pingback: (TCWT) A Letter to Billy-Ray | Miss Alexandrina

  26. Pingback: The Pope | Take It or Leave It

  27. Natalie Noel
    March 14, 2013

    Is it too late to sign up? I can do any day 🙂 my link is http://www.indianawriterblog.wordpress.com.

    • John Hansen
      March 14, 2013

      It is too late, sorry! 😦 If you come back at the end of the month, though, you can sign up for next month’s chain. We’ll have a sign up post like this one.

      • Natalie Noel
        March 14, 2013

        Okay, that’s fine! I have tons of schoolwork anyways so I’d probably just procrastinate. 🙂 I’ll look back for the next one!

  28. Pingback: The Evil Le Chiffre: My Villain of Choice | Take It or Leave It

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2013 by in Blog Chain and tagged , , , .
February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
