Teens Can Write, Too!

Changing the world's opinion… as soon as we finish this math homework

TCWT July 2014 Blog Chain

 

As always, a huge thank you to everyone who participated in last month’s blog chain! All of the posts were really thought-provoking, and it was especially cool seeing such a variety of opinions on book-to-movie adaptions. (If you missed the chain, you can still see the list of participants and their posts here.)

 

Since the last few blog chains have focused more on actual, published books, I wanted to return to a writing-related topic for July. 

 

“What’s one thing you wish you knew when you started writing?” 

 

Once again, you can pretty much go wherever you like with this topic, whether it be an actual advice post, a discussion of aspects of your writing journey, a list of what you wish you knew/what you’ve learned (you are certainly not limited to choosing only one thing), or something else entirely.

 

If you’re interested in participating in the blog chain, just comment below with a link to your blog and any days you can’t post on, and I’ll try to assign you a date as quickly as possible. (First-time visitors: you are completely welcome to join as well!) The final schedule for July’s chain will go up on our blog chain page on July 4th, so you have until then to sign up. Thanks! 🙂

 

About Michael Waters

I'm Michael, I'm eighteen, and I blog about YA books for Barnes & Noble.

49 comments on “TCWT July 2014 Blog Chain

  1. erinkenobi2893
    June 28, 2014

    Cool idea! I’m trying to think of good days to blog… I’ll be doing Nanowrimo, so I’ll probably do most of the prep work ahead of time…
    I guess just any day works for me. I’ll write the post and schedule it for that day, I guess. (I love that feature.) http://erinkenobi2893.wordpress.com/

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      I love it too. It really does come in handy.

      I’ll put you down for the 12th so you have some extra time in case you need it. 🙂 Good luck with NaNo! I’m debating whether to try it (except I’d do it with revising).

      • erinkenobi2893
        June 29, 2014

        Okay! Thanks. 😀
        And lots of people do. I’ve been thinking of having a few minor revisions to the already-completed parts of my Nano novel, such as the insertion of “Baeltyr”‘s alter ego, and a few days on his own before running into Iris…

  2. Miriam Joy
    June 28, 2014

    I’m in! Preferable not the 4th, the 12th, or after, like, the 20th — I’m going away, and I’m not sure exactly when. The week of the 7th is mostly free for me, so some time then would be great? 🙂

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Sounds good! I’ll put you down for the 8th.

      • Miriam Joy
        June 29, 2014

        That’s great, thanks. 🙂

  3. Great prompt! I’d love to participate. The 10th or the 14th would be best for me, but if those dates aren’t available any Monday or Thursday would be fine as well. 🙂 Looking forward to it!

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Thank you so much! The 10th would work really well, so I’ll put you down for then! 🙂

  4. lillianmwoodall
    June 28, 2014

    Hi, finally found the courage to participate! Between the 7th and 11th would be optimal for me, but no worries if there isn’t a date that suits 🙂

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      No, that works well! I’ll give you the 9th. And I’m so glad you are joining!

      • lillianmwoodall
        June 29, 2014

        Great! Consider me dancing a jig of dual excitement and nerves 😉

  5. anqiyu
    June 28, 2014

    This one sounds fun! Any time after the 14th would work out for me. I’m excited!

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Thanks. 🙂 I’ll put you down for the 16th, then!

  6. Could I possibly do any date after the 18th? 🙂 If that’s not possible, then anything before the 11th works too 🙂
    http://thelonglifeofalifelongfangirl.wordpress.com/

  7. A.R. Files
    June 28, 2014

    The 18th of July would be great for me! ❤

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      That works perfectly!

  8. unikkelyfe
    June 28, 2014

    I am so in! Can’t wait!
    I can do any day!

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Awesome! I think I’ll put you down for the first slot, the 5th, if you don’t mind. 🙂

      • unikkelyfe
        June 29, 2014

        That’s perfect! Thanks.

  9. nevillegirl
    June 28, 2014

    Could I have the 11th, please? Thank you!

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Of course! I’ll put you down for then.

  10. matttblack42
    June 28, 2014

    I’m in! I’d an early date, but anything’s fine.

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Would the 6th work, or is that too early?

  11. I’d love to join again. Can I have a date late in the month, please? I’m actually in the process of moving my blog from Weebly to WordPress, and I just want to make sure that my new blog is all set before I participate in the chain. My old address is http://butterfliesoftheimagination.weebly.com/
    My new address will be https://butterfliesoftheimagination.wordpress.com/

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Perfect! I’ll put you down for the 20th, if that is late enough. 🙂

  12. Liam, Head Phil
    June 28, 2014

    I’m available after the twelfth, but I’ll need a little time to write the post— anywhere after the fifteenth would be great for me, I think. Sounds like an interesting prompt, with lots of different answers.

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Thank you! I hope so. And I’ll put you down for the 17th.

  13. Could I please have a date towards the end of July? Any except the 24th or the 31st would be awesome.

    This is such an awesome topic, I’ll have fun thinking up a post… 🙂

    • John Hansen
      June 29, 2014

      Thank you! I can’t wait to read it! And I’ll put you down for the 21st. 🙂

  14. I’m so in. I love this topic! I will take any day.

  15. Roo
    June 30, 2014

    I’ve never done anything like this before, but I’d love to give it a go 😀

    I can blog most weekdays, and definitely every Monday and Tuesday…I’ll be out of town until the 6th, but that’s a weekend anyways =P

    • John Hansen
      July 2, 2014

      Hey! Welcome! I’ll give you the 22nd, a Tuesday. 🙂

  16. TheUnsimpleMind OFDIDA
    June 30, 2014

    Hi! If there’s still a space would definitely like to participate in this blog chain again.

    http://theweirdystation.blogspot.com/

    • John Hansen
      July 2, 2014

      Perfect! I’ll put you down for the 13th.

  17. thependanttrilogy
    July 2, 2014

    Hi! I don’t know if there’s space left, but we’d love to participate–preferably later on in the month. Thanks. http://thependanttrilogy.wordpress.com/

    • John Hansen
      July 2, 2014

      Awesome! There is definitely still space! 🙂 I’ll put you down for the 23rd.

  18. Pingback: TCWT Blog Chain Post: July 2014 | Sammi Talk

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2014 by in Blog Chain and tagged , , , , , .
June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
