Teens Can Write, Too!

Changing the world's opinion… as soon as we finish this math homework

TCWT December 2014 Blog Chain

tcwt (3)

Hey guys! This month’s blog chain topic was suggested by Lily at Lily’s Notes In The Margins, and I’m really excited about it. She asks:

“What works of fiction have taught you by example, and what did they teach you?”

Because I think this topic is relatively self-explanatory, I won’t elaborate on it too much–but basically, you have the freedom to do pretty much whatever you want with it. If you have an out-of-the-box idea as a response, don’t hesitate to try it. Can’t wait to see what you all come up with!

*If you’re interested in participating in the blog chain, comment below with a link to your blog and any days you can’t post on, and I’ll assign you a date.

*If you’re new to the site and are wondering what the blog chain is, you can find out more here. You are more than welcome to join in, of course. We’re always looking for more participants. 🙂

***

About Michael Waters

I'm Michael, I'm eighteen, and I blog about YA books for Barnes & Noble.

74 comments on “TCWT December 2014 Blog Chain

  1. Precious @ Clockwork Desires
    November 25, 2014

    This looks really interesting, but unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be able to participate in it :(. Quick question, if I have an idea for a blog chain topic, how do I suggest it?

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      I’m sorry to hear that, but I totally understand! And you can always email it to us at tcwtblog@gmail.com. 🙂

  2. Briar Eden
    November 25, 2014

    Hi! I’d like to participate in this 🙂
    http://randomosityofeden.wordpress.com/
    I won’t be able to post on Sundays. And also, I can’t post from 1st Dec-10th Dec (I’ll be at camp).
    12th, 13th, & 19th will be preferable!

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Sounds good! I’ll put you down for the 12th. 🙂

  3. coruscantbookshelf
    November 25, 2014

    I’m in. I’ll take an early date if I may, please.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Awesome! I’ll put you down for the 6th, then. 🙂

  4. Alexandrina Brant
    November 25, 2014

    I’ll say the 27th as a provisional. 🙂

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Perfect. I’m putting you down for then!

  5. erinkenobi2893
    November 25, 2014

    I’d like to sign up. I blog over at The Upstairs Archives, https://erinkenobi2893.wordpress.com/ I don’t have a particular preference for a given day.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      I’ll put you down for the 7th, then. 🙂

  6. Heather
    November 25, 2014

    I’d be happy to sign up again! I’m at semilegacy.blogspot.com, as per usual, and I am open for any day that please you.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Awesome! I’ll put you down for the 9th.

  7. nevillegirl
    November 25, 2014

    Could I have the 13th, please? 🙂

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      The 13th it is! 🙂

  8. Miriam Joy
    November 25, 2014

    Me, please. Any time basically; I can always schedule.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Awesome! I’ll put you down for the 16th.

  9. riachl
    November 25, 2014

    I’d like to do this. Any day works. (:

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Yay, and welcome to the chain! I’ll put you down for the 17th. 🙂

      • riachl
        November 29, 2014

        That sounds good. Thanks John. (:

  10. artsyintrovert
    November 25, 2014

    Hi I’d like to do this. My blog is http://unironicallyexcited.wordpress.com and any day is fine with me.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Welcome to the chain! 😀 I’ll put you down for the 18th.

      • artsyintrovert
        November 29, 2014

        Great I’m really looking forward to doing this

  11. theboardingblogger
    November 25, 2014

    Hi there:) this is my first time participating, if I may;) so I think I should probably start with a later date:p thank you! I am excited!

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Welcome to the chain! We’re happy to have you. And that’s smart–I’ll put you down for the 19th, if that’s okay. 🙂

  12. Bridget
    November 25, 2014

    I’d love to join! I’m at http://stayandwatchthestars.wordpress.com/ and most days work for me, but something later in the month would be preferable.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Awesome! I’ll put you down for the 20th.

      P.S. Love your blog title/design. It has ALL THE SHINY.

  13. Kira Budge
    November 25, 2014

    This should be interesting! Again, I prefer a Wednesday or a Saturday. 🙂

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      I’ll put you down for the 10th (a Wednesday). 🙂

  14. alwaysopinionatedgirl
    November 25, 2014

    I’d love to join in. Any day except a Thursday would be great. http://www.alwaysopinionatedgirl.wordpress.com X

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      I’ll put you down for the 14th! 🙂

  15. matttblack42
    November 25, 2014

    i’m in! I’d like something early, if possible 🙂

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Awesome! Would the 5th be okay?

  16. I’ll join in. My blog url is http://butterfliesoftheimagination.wordpress.com/. I’d prefer a date after Christmas, but a later date before Christmas is fine if after Christmas is not possible.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Is the 26th too soon after Christmas? I’m putting you tentatively down for then, but let me know if it doesn’t work.

  17. Julia Byers
    November 25, 2014

    I’m in! Any day but Wednesdays, please. 🙂 http://www.juliathewritergirl.com

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Too busy picking out your pink wardrobe? 😛

      I’ll put you down for the 15th!

      • Kira Budge
        November 30, 2014

        John. It is VERY IMPORTANT that on WEDNESDAYS WE WEAR PINK. Get it together. 😉

      • Julia Byers
        November 30, 2014

        But of course. *hair flip*

        Great!

  18. T
    November 25, 2014

    Hi! It’s T again! I’d like to have a second go at this. This time, I think I’m open to any date, though the earlier (and farther from finals) the better. 🙂

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      When I was scanning for early date requests, I think I totally missed yours. Ack, sorry. Is the 11th too late for you? (You could always write your post and schedule it to publish in advance, if need be.)

      • T
        December 2, 2014

        Hi! Sorry I didn’t reply-I’ve been behind on everything lately-but that should work. Thanks!

  19. unikkelyfe
    November 25, 2014

    Hey!
    Can I have a later date? Preferably on a weekend. Thanks.

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Yep, definitely! I’ll put you down for the 21st, a Sunday.

  20. Clarice
    November 26, 2014

    I’m in. Any date would be good, but I’d prefer one early in the month. 🙂
    http://introspectioncreative.wordpress.com/

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Woohoo! I’ll put you down for the 8th.

  21. Katheline Hansen
    November 26, 2014

    I’m in! I can do any date, but one later in the month would be great. 🙂

    http://fantasiesofapockethuman.blogspot.com

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Perfect! I’ll put you down for the 22nd. 🙂

  22. Olivia Rivers
    November 26, 2014

    Looks like the December chain is going to be fabulous. Yay! I’d love to participate, and I can take pretty much any day of the month. 🙂 Blog linky link: http://oliviarivers.wordpress.com/

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      Woohoo! Think I can stick you with the 24th? (If you’re busy then, you can always post the day before, and be sneaky like that. :D)

      • Olivia Rivers
        November 29, 2014

        The 24th would be lovely! I can always schedule the post, just to make sure it goes up on time.

  23. vergeofexisting
    November 26, 2014

    I’ll do the first! 😀

    vergeofexisting.wordpress.com

    • vergeofexisting
      November 27, 2014

      Actually, sorry! I don’t think I’ll be able to do this one because… behind on college apps 😦 Still really looking forward to read everyone else’s though!

      • John Hansen
        November 29, 2014

        No worries! College apps seem like the worst. :/ Good luck!

  24. Pamela Nicole
    November 28, 2014

    Cool idea!
    Would it be possible to have one of the last dates? Any day of the week works 😀

    • John Hansen
      November 29, 2014

      How about THE (current) last date? 😛

      I’ll put you down for the 28th, if that works!

      • Pamela Nicole
        November 29, 2014

        Awesome. Exams here start on the 15th so that’s why I wanted to use the first two weeks to study and then I’ll be free 😀

  25. Edwina Mapenzi
    November 30, 2014

    Hey! As usual I am late to reply but can I participate. Any date is fine with me.
    My blog theedfiles.blogspot.com. Thanks!

    • John Hansen
      December 2, 2014

      Hi! You can totally participate. 😀 I’ll put you down for the 30th (we’ll have two people posting then) if that’s okay. Or if you’d prefer to post on the 25th, I can definitely give you that. (I was just planning to make it an off day because I know most people are busy then.) Let me know!

      • Edwina Mapenzi
        December 3, 2014

        The 30th is the safe choice, so the 30th it is. Thank you!!

  26. jasperlindell
    November 30, 2014

    Hello. I’m new to this. My blog is here: http://jasperlindell.blogspot.com.au. Do you think I could possibly have a go on 29.12.14? Regards, JL

    • John Hansen
      December 2, 2014

      Yes, definitely! Welcome to the chain!

  27. maralaurey
    December 2, 2014

    (How on earth did I manage to forget to reply to this?) Could I have any day other than 14th,15th and 25th please?

    • John Hansen
      December 2, 2014

      Sure! I’ll put you down for the 30th. 🙂

  28. coruscantbookshelf
    December 3, 2014

    John… 23rd is empty…

    • John Hansen
      December 3, 2014

      That’s actually Lily’s day. (She chose the topic, so I reserved that day for her.) 🙂 Thanks for the head’s up, though! I tend not to notice little things like that, so I appreciate you keeping an eye out.

      • coruscantbookshelf
        December 3, 2014

        Ohhh… riiight. I was just putting the schedule together early because I’ll be out of town when you publish the official version.

      • John Hansen
        December 3, 2014

        Feel free to email me (jhansenauthor @ gmail.com) if that happens again, because I could just send you the schedule. (Sometimes people join on the last day, so I don’t publish what I have until right before the chain starts.) Sorry to make you do all that. :/

  29. Pingback: What My Favorite Authors Taught Me – Teens Can Write, Too! December 2014 Blog Chain | Musings From Neville's Navel

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2014 by in Blog Chain and tagged , , , , .
November 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
